Bruce Johnson
Bruce resides in Burnsville, MN with wife Kristin. Hobbies include baseball, political science, history and traveling. Lifetime member of the NRA, Gun Owners of America, and North American Hunting Club.

Bruce ran for Burnsville City Council in the 2011 Special Election, finishing in fourth out of nine candidates. Bruce also ran in the 2012 Burnsville City Council Election. It was a very close race for the second seat for City Council. Bruce came within 500 votes (of nearly 42,000 cast) of winning the second seat. Bruce also obtained over 700 signatures for our 2012 Presidential Candidate Virgil 
Goode to help him gain ballot access in Minnesota!
State Party Chairman
*Bruce also serves as Chairman CD-2
Dean Barton
Dean is a native of St. Paul and graduated from Harding High School, as a member of the National Honor Society. He attended and studied accounting at Mankato State University for a year and a half, where he was also introduced to the Navigators’ campus ministry and soon took the first steps in his faith journey. Eventually he left college and enlisted in the United States Marine Corps for four years.

Dean lived in Southern California after leaving the Marine Corps, which is where he met his wife Roberta and where their four children were born.

His career experiences include his military service and roles in manufacturing, retail and the financial services industries which trained him in accounting, auditing, instructing, risk management, communication and leadership.

His interest in politics began with the tragedies that defined the 1960s. Despite the DFL tradition of his family, he leaned conservative, even as early as the 1968 presidential election between Nixon and Humphrey.  

Today, faith is un-apologetically a key component of who he is and what he believes. He has served as a volunteer in various capacities, with Serve MN, BestPrep, MN Youth Soccer and the United States Soccer Federation.  He leads an employee diversity network focused on raising work place awareness for people with limited abilities and serves on leadership committees focused on veterans and improving employee engagement in the workplace.
State Party
Vice Chairman
Wayne Zimmerschied
Wayne resides in Norwood Young America.  A graduate of Minnetonka High School and the University of Minnesota, he works as a computer programmer for a health care manufacturing firm in Chaska.  He is the divorced father of two grown children. His primary recreational acivity is square and round dancing, which he has done off-and-on for over 40 years.  

Wayne became active in politics in 1998, helping with Allen Quist's failed run for Governor. He learned of the U.S. Taxpayer party during the 2000 election cycle, and joined the renamed Constitution Party in 2002.  He currently serves on the Constitution Party 
National Executive Committee as the Midwestern States Region Co-Chair, and is Secretary of the CPMN.
State Party Secretary
James Niemackl was born and raised in Richfield Minnesota, attending Saint Peter's Catholic School, Holy Angels, and graduated
Even as a child James was involved in politics, assisting candidates by handing out literature. As an adult, he was an election judge for several years before deciding to research and join a political party. After researching all available options, James decided that the Constitution Party was the only party devoted to liberty and constitutional principles from the members to the national leadership. During his time in the Constitution Party, James served as the 5th District Chair, ran for the U.S. Senate in 2008 in one of the closest elections in U.S. History, and now serves as the State Treasurer for the party.

James looks forward to a rebirth of constitutional principles in a nation on the fast track to secular socialism. The increased 
success of the Constitution Party locally and nationally is encouraging to the

James Niemackl
State Party Treasurer
CD Chairmen
  1. Chairman CD-1
    Open Position: Contact Party Chairman Bruce Johnson toll free at 1-866-299-0909 for more information.
  2. Chairman CD-3
    Harley Swarm, Coon Rapids hivemaster1959@gmail.com
  3. Chairman CD-5
    Tim Utz, Columbia Heights
*Bruce Johnson (above)serves as Chairman CD-2